HISTORIC DISTRICT COMMITTEE JULY 2020

The Organizational meeting for the Village of Pulaski Historic District Committee was held in the Snow Memorial Building on July 9th at 1:00pm. Those present included Selena Belser, Margaret Weigel, Charles Hinman and Terry Rossman. Jan Tighe was the meeting facilitator. Additional information concerning the Historic District Law was distributed: a color map of the Village with the properties that are presently in the Historic District highlighted, a color map of the properties included in the National Registry of Historic Places, a copy of an application for a Certificate of Compatibility, an application for inclusion in the Village of Pulaski's Historic District and a summary of the Historic District Law.

The Historic District Law was reviewed, and any concerns were addressed.

Terms were determined for members of the Historic District Committee. They are as follows;

Selena Belser – 5 years, terms will end on June 15, 2025

Margaret Weigel – 4 years, term will end on June 15, 2024

Terry Rossman – 3 years, term will end on June 15, 2023

Charles Hinman – 2 years, term will end on June 15, 2022

New Member – 1 year. (To be appointed at July 13, 2020 Village Board Meeting) Term will end on June 15, 2021.

Selena Belser will serve as Chairperson and Charles Hinman will serve as secretary. These are one-year terms.

The Meeting adjourned at 1:55pm.

Jan Tighe Deputy Mayor